Endless - Kazzak

[Declined] SC - Balance Druid

[Declined] SC - Balance Druid
« on: December 21, 2017, 02:53:26 AM »
Hi! This isn't a normal application as such since I am already in the guild as a social. See the bottom for more details!

Character name:

Introduction - Let us get to know you! (Please include Gender, Age and Country)
Hi there! My name is Thomas Stenbakk, 36 from Norway. Former IT tech and IT teacher that got tired of that world and I am currently studying to be a commercial pilot. Married, no kids, one cat :)

Please provide us with the following:
- Link to your armoury: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/kazzak/sc
- Personal warcraft logs: No logs yet on this character
- A screenshot of your UI: https://www.dropbox.com/s/v349indg62gb22p/UI.jpg?dl=0 (A bit of WiP after changing to Moonkin, mostly ElvUI with a few personal modifications and addons on top)
- Connection info results: http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6895828239
- Do you have a working microphone? Yes

Stats - Please explain your stats priority and explain why you are using these.
Haste > Mastery for ST and Mastery > Haste for AoE, but Sim for accurate stat weights. Since I don't have an abundance of gear yet I don't have the luxury of having one dedicated ST and AoE set yet, but that's the plan if I get that far.

Talents - Please explain your talent choices for a single target fight or an add controlled fight. And why you choose these talents.
Since I miss a lot of legendaries to make certain setups work this becomes a bit academic. As I am also pretty new to Moonkin this will mostly be a regurgitation of what the guides recommend and common sense based on talent functions.
Dependant on fight:
Displacer Beast and Wild Charge depends on fight style, amount of movement, etc. Wild Charge does not trigger a GCD and has less recharge. Displacer Beast is a blink making it possible to avoid mechanics, but puts me in to cat form and wastes two GCD's.