Endless - Kazzak

[Declined] Nihiel - Elemental Shaman

[Declined] Nihiel - Elemental Shaman
« on: March 26, 2017, 07:27:57 PM »
Character name:
Nihiel

Battletag:
Nihiel#2711

Introduction - Let us get to know you! (Please include Gender, Age and Country)
I'm Stephen (Steve for short!), a guy aged 23 living in Aarhus, Denmark. I finished my bachelor's degree in Marketing and Management Communication in June 2016 and I'm applying for my master's degree in IT Communication this summer.

Please provide us with the following:
- Link to your armoury: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/Kazzak/Nihiel/advanced
- Personal warcraft logs: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/rankings/character/20777927/latest/
- A screenshot of your UI: http://i.imgur.com/aedbRvu.jpg
- Connection info results: http://www.speedtest.net/result/6164288698
- Do you have a working microphone? Yes I do.

Stats - Please explain your stats priority and explain why you are using these.
I've mainly been running Lava Burst Asc build for the duration of NH. For Asc, I follow the general rule of ~75-80% Mastery > crit/int >> vers/haste. Elemental Blast (a talent we use for pretty much everything in NH) grants us a stat buff, and when this overloads we get two of these buffs. On top of this, LvB only scales with int, mastery and vers outside of Ascendance cd which further makes mastery vital. Crit is absolutely amazing for elemental as we get baseline higher crit dmg (increased by 7.2 traits too) and Clearcasting, which with T19 4pc increases the dmg of our spells by 20 %. I would love to go pure crit if mastery wasn't so important and if LvB had better crit scaling. Vers is just a dmg increase, and while haste is amazing I believe it's a "luxury stat" - the other stats are much more important. Besides, Metronome and Whispers essentially grant us all the haste we need.